First Impression, Silkygirl Matte Fever Lipcolor Balm

Yes, my first repeated brand on FiercePaint. Oh well, it was inevitable, however, it is for good reason. I loved this product so much upon first impression that I just HAD to write about it. This is a brand spanking new product on the Silkygirl counters (released inΒ May 2015).

The product.

The product.

It is called a 'lipbalm', however, it does not at all swatch like one.

It is called a ‘balm’, however, it does not, at all, swatch like one.

The product inside.

The product inside.

A swatch.

A swatch.

My thoughts:

It is a chubby stick type product, very much like their Moisture Boost Lipcolor Balm. I got the lipstick (I am calling it a lipstick because that’s what it is anyway) in the shade 01; Vogue, I mean, obviously!!! It is a muted darker pink colour. The packaging is matte while the product itself smells like dessert and I love that!!! It glides on smoothly and, as the description says, it has a matte finish. It leaves a stain even when the colour rubs off and is pretty opaque. Since I did say the product does rub off, it would be relevant to mention that it isn’t smudge-proof.

First thoughts; I am in love with this product!!! It is available at the Silkygirl counters and I believe Watsons is currently having a promotion for it (which was where I bought it). I am definitely going back for more shades before the prices go up! As for serving as a balm, well, that would be in my review, in the future!

Do give it a try!!! This colour in particular is amazing on people of my complexion i.e. warm, deep tanned Indian skin tone.

2 thoughts on “First Impression, Silkygirl Matte Fever Lipcolor Balm

Leave a Reply

