Lipice Lip Balm Review

My previous lip balm reviews include the Maybelline Baby Lips (here), Mentholatum (here), Chu Lip (here; this is my current fave!), and Nivea Essential Care (here). 

Lipice is a product that I’ve heard people rave about so I just had to try it out.

Outer packaging.

Outer packaging.

Description on the back.

Description on the back.

IMG_4708

The tube.

Product inside.

Product inside. It swatches clear.

Description:

Lip balm with SPF 15 and the one I have here is the Apple flavour.

Price: MYR 10.50 (you can actually get this for as cheap as 50% off)

Where to buy: Major drugstores and malls.

 

Pros:

Glides on smoothly.

Very moisturising and hydrating.

Effectively soothes chapped lips.

Nice flavours (comes in 3 more; strawberry, blackcurrant, and lemon).

Doesn’t feel very waxy or heavy on the lips.

Hasn’t caused me any problems or allergies.

 

Cons:

Only con is that it is susceptible to melting in hot conditions (like most lip balms).

 

9.1/10

Perhaps one of the highest rating for any product I have given. Go get one for yourself; it’s cheap and effective. Enough said!

13 thoughts on “Lipice Lip Balm Review

  1. Have you heard of the brand Lotus? Their Lip Therapy Balms are amazing. They are extremely moisturizing, have SPF, and speed up the healing process that is if your lips are really chapped or torn.
    I highly recommend them, give them a try 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks Dominique! 😀 ❤
      Eughhh, I hate those waxy ones… After a while you just know they've traveled all outside the lips…
      That happened to me once too but thank God it didn't run out of the container because I left it standing upright…

      Like

Leave a Reply

