First Impressions, Silkygirl Expert Brow Slim Liner

Here in Malaysia, a new makeup product release at the drugstore is really exciting to me because that rarely happens. Maybelline released a few good products this year but nothing I wanted to grab immediately and write about. This one from Silkygirl however, I just had to! It has been awhile since I posted a First Impressions post anyway.

If you happen to be a makeup enthusiast, you’d know that this thin retractable brow pen is kind of a trend that’s very popular (and only just catching in Malaysia). So Silkygirl, I guess, decided to hop on this bandwagon.

The product.

The product.

The product inside. It is a nice slim retractable pen.

The product inside. It is a nice slim retractable pen.

And there's a spoolie on the other end.

And there’s a spoolie on the other end.

Swacthes

The blending was done with the spoolie. And it is a colour that kind of disappears into my skin which is kind of a good match for me.

The blending was done with the spoolie. And it is a colour that kind of disappears into my skin which is kind of a good match for me.

 

My thoughts:

Based on solely first impressions, I am kind of loving this product so far. But there are a few things I’ve noticed if I nitpick.

The end where the product is dispensed doesn’t come with a cap which may drive some people crazy. Pretty unsettling right? But the head-scratcher is that the spoolie has a cap instead *eyebrows raised*.

With that being said, the spoolie is absolute crap; it’s hard and scratchy.

The amount of product is measly. My other Silkygirl brow pencil has 1.14 g (o.o4 fl.oz.) of product whereas this one has only 0.12g (0.004 fl.oz.).

Price; MYR 20.90 (introductory price of MYR 17.80 till 30th of March 2016)

Where to buy; So far I’ve only seen it at Guardian pharmacy.

14 thoughts on “First Impressions, Silkygirl Expert Brow Slim Liner

  1. Whoa. That is a measly amount! And yeah – the lack of a cap is a bit annoying. I just bought the Anastasia Brow Pencil and I actually like it better than the Dip Brow pomade. I just have better control with the pencil and for me – the colour is more natural…

    Liked by 1 person

    • I think pomade or pencil is kind of a preference thing. I feel like I’m not so fussy with brow products, in terms of the product itself. I fuss over foundation and liners if anything… 🙂
      And don’t you think fussing with a brush is kind of annoying when it comes to the pomade? You’d need to clean out the brushes! Cleaning makeup brushes is very tiresome!

      Like

  2. I wanted to buy this the other day but then I thought OKOK read Hari’s review first before buying 😀

    The packaging of this is similar to ZA Brow Liner which I love. I’m sourcing for other skinny brow pencil as the ZA one is too creamy. It doesn’t stays on my skin for too long. I need something harder or drier.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh wow! I am so flattered! If you value my views then I feel so accomplished!!! Thanks Fiona.
      This is a pretty dry formula but not too dry that it tugs and pull out your brow hair like some may. With that being said you need to put some effort to blend it out which is ok because the final result is pretty nice.

      Like

Leave a Reply

