Essence Lash and Brow Gel Mascara Review

I’ve gone on and on about how much I love Essence products in my past posts all of which I’ll link below;

Essence Lip Liner Review – link

Essence I ❀ Stage Eyeshadow Base Review – link

Essence Matt Bronzer Review – link

Essence Longlasting Eye Pencil Review – link

I actually received this from a giveaway hosted by local beauty blogger Sabrina (blog link here) and just opened it about three months ago. It’s like mascara in that expiration date is 6 months after opening the tube.

The product.

The product.

The wand. It's a pretty standard mascara wand... And it's brown because it has mixed with my other brow products because I typically use this gel to keep my brows in place.

The wand. It’s a pretty standard mascara wand… And it’s brown because it has mixed with my other brow products because I typically use this gel to keep my brows in place.

Of course the product ge tainted as well and I guess that's expected...

Of course the product gets tainted as well and I guess that’s expected…Β  Don’t be alarmed!

I love the whole clear themed packaging. It doesn't look expensive but I kinda love it.

I love the whole clear themed packaging. It of course doesn’t look expensive but I love it.

Description: It is a clear gel mascara that’s used either on the eyelashes or the eyebrows. Comes in a tube of 9ml.

Where to buy: Watsons (although Mydin does carry Essence products, I don’t know if this particular gel mascara is available).

Price: MYR 12.60; you can always look out for a promotion or a discount!

Swatch.

Swatch.

It dries invisible... Like a clear gel.

It dries invisible… Like a clear gel. Duh… *slaps forehead*

Bare brows. Pretty messy, eeekk!

Bare brows. Pretty messy, eeekk!

With the brow gel (it has yet to dry).

With the brow gel (it has yet to dry).

After about 6 hours of wear. Pretty good huh?

After about 6 hours of wear and I was out and did sweat a fair bit. Pretty good huh? Excuse my slightly “shiny” face…

Pros:

Long lasting.

Easy to use.

Inexpensive.

Does not make the eyebrows feel stiff or crunchy.

Does not feel sticky.

Dries pretty fast.

 

Cons:

Products need to be taken off the wand before application or it can feel a little too much.

 

Rating

8.8/10

I love this product! In fact, I watched a YouTube review that compared it to a high end product, even going so far as to call it a dupe. I’ll link the video below…

22 thoughts on “Essence Lash and Brow Gel Mascara Review

    • OMG, I’d love to try out more Wet n Wild products but it is so damned over-priced here in Malaysia! A megalast lipstick (which can be bought at 99 cents in America) costs MYR 22 here! Which converts to 5USD!!! That’s atrocious!

      Liked by 1 person

    • Awww, thank you Diana! ❀ ❀ πŸ˜€ If you want a great brow product dupe, try the Essence Make Me Brow tinted brow mascara that is a dupe for the Benefit Gimme Brow! I love it by the way! Planning to review it next!

      Like

  1. Good review. I’ve never used brow or lash gel and this may seem like a silly question but what is the purpose of gel mascara on lashes? Your demonstration here clearly shows how it works on the brows but I have wondered what it does for the lashes.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I don’t use brow gels (because I hardly have brow hairs) but it’s great that there’s a viable drugstore option out there! I know back in the day people were saying to just use the clear mascara from Maybelline Great Lash but it’s good to know they’ve come a long way!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I used to play with my aunt’s clear Maybelline Great Lash as a child!!! Hahaha!
      Even if you do have little brow hair, a little finishing layer of either a tinted or clear gel mascara would help set and keep them in place…

      Like

Leave a Reply

