Happy Birthday Althea! Althea Turns 1 (Haul #10)

So Althea is an online beauty company where you can find a wide array of K-beauty products. K-beauty is hot right now! H-O-T!!! Beauty and makeup enthusiasts either know it, love it, and/or swear by it! It is so amazing, the many varieties of products Korean beauty offers!

By the way, Althea is the name of the national flower of Korea which happens to be a variety of Hibiscus flower (Hibiscus syriacus). Another variety of Hibiscus, which is Hibiscus rosa-sinensis, happens to be the national flower of Malaysia!

Althea was founded specifically to bridge Korean beauty products to Southeast Asia. Here’s another tidbit information, the Althea office in Korea is situated in the Gangnam district in Seoul. Yes, GANGNAM! πŸ˜€

Althea promises authentic products at the best prices possible (this is extremely true, trust me, I am a cheapskate remember???). Products come straight from Korea! At the moment, Althea is available in Malaysia, Singapore, Indonesia and Phillipines!

So, here’s the exciting part!

Althea is celebrating it’s first birthday!

TODAY!

Wooohooo!!! *pops confetti*0716_Althea1stBday_instagram_MY_04In conjunction with the occasion, they reached out to me to join in with the celebrations!

I got to get my hands on some K-beauty products!!!!!!!!!!!

Woooooohoooooooo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

THANK YOU ALTHEA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Apart from other Malaysian bloggers and YouTubers, Indonesian, Singaporean, and Filipino beauty bloggers are about to join in with the celebrations as well! So look out! There are going to be pink coloured boxes aplenty on Instagram, Facebook, Twitter, YouTube and blogs!!!

So as part of their celebrations, there are going to be tonnes of goodies and sales and contests!!! YEAY!!!

 

SO, from the 20th to 31st July, get….

Limited Edition Birthday Box + DIY Party Kit
For orders placed on 20/7 onwards. While stocks last.

They're so pink and festive!!!

They’re so pink and festive!!!

 

Free Goodies, for first 1,500 shoppers
Full sizeΒ beauty products.Β While stocks last.Β 

0716_BdayPromo_Specialshopper_MY

 

Also, join in their…..

Birthday Giveaway. Pick 3 Top Sellers for 100% REBATE!
RebateΒ will be creditedΒ intoΒ your account.Β 

0716_Althea1stBday_catbanner_MY

 

#AltheaTurns1 Instagram Contest
Got your Althea party kit? Wish us a happy birthday with #altheaturns1 and stand a chance to win amazing prizes such as Macbook Air, Ipad Air 2, iPhone 6S, Galaxy S6 Edge, Canon EOS M10 Selfie Camera, Althea credits and beauty hampers from Althea!Β 
– Prizes total worth KRW10,000,000 to be won.
– Contest starts from 20th July – 15thΒ August,Β 2016.

0716_BdayPromo_fbContest_MY

 

WHAT????!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

What are you waiting for, go, shop, save, join!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Althea websites;

Malaysia – http://my.althea.kr/

Singapore – http://sg.althea.kr/

Indonesia – http://id.althea.kr/

Philippines – http://ph.althea.kr/

Althea Instagram profile – https://www.instagram.com/altheakorea/

Althea Facebook profile – https://www.facebook.com/altheakorea/

Althea Twitter profile – https://twitter.com/altheakorea

 

Ok, so here’s what I got.

All products are courtesy of Althea. The box arrived in once piece with all my things intact. It was delivered promptly with no hassle!

First, a teensy Snapchat video of me opening up the package!

If you find my voice obnoxious………… Too bad! πŸ˜›

Oooooo....

Oooooo….

WOAH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

WOAH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Look at all these goodies!!!

Look at all these goodies!!!

IMG_7432

This is The Style 4DMascara from Missha! Original price; MYR 50.00, purchased for MYR 16.00

IMG_7424

Witche’s Pouch (isn’t that the coolest brand name ever??!!!) Selfie perfect eyebrow pencil, original price; MYR 40.00, purchased for; MYR 13.00.

IMG_7394

Nature Republic, Aloe Vera 92% Soothing Gel Mist, original price; MYR 28.00, purchased for; MYR 19.00.

IMG_7409

2x It’s My, It’s My Sun Cream, original price; MYR 43.00 each, purchased for; MYR 21.00 (dumb dumb me, I didn’t double check my order and accidentally added 2 of this! Oh well, we know how I’m putting this to use, *wink*)

It’s My, It’s My Brush & Puff, 08 It’s My Blending Shadow Brush, MYR 7.00 (the one with the white bristles).

It’s My, It’s My Brush & Puff, 10 It’s My Eyebrow Brush, MYR 5.00 (I KNOW RIGHT???!!!!)

IMG_7491

It’s My, It’s My Brush & Sponge, It’s My Magic Sponge, MYR 5.00 (it could be a dupe for my Stila sponge, fingers crossed).

IMG_7387

Elizavecca (I didn’t even try pronouncing it), Gold CF Nest White Bomb Eye Cream, original price; MYR 93, purchased for; MYR 33 (isn’t the piggy adorable!).

IMG_7382

Elizavecca, Black Head Solution 3-Step Nose Pack, original MYR 11.00, purchased for MYR 5.00 (another cute piggy!).

The Innisfree, Green Tea Cleansing Foam was a free sample! I love samples!!!

OMG! That was exciting!!!

Do drop by Althea, you’ll definitely find something you like!

26 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Althea! Althea Turns 1 (Haul #10)

  1. I bought Witch’s Pouch Eyebrow pencil too! Although I still have a ton of eyebrow pencil πŸ˜›
    I love your pictures! Very appealing! you did so many improvements!
    Anyway, I just now that you have a youtube channel. I followed you. I still haven’t uploaded any videos on my channel, but it will come soon!

    gadzotica.com

    Liked by 1 person

    • OMG, I have been loving that eyebrow pencil! Pretty creamy and it doesn’t fade for a long time!
      Again, I think I have mentioned this before but you are my teacher! I cannot thank you enough for all the tips and tricks! Natural lighting photography is so awesome! I still want to make improvements though…. There’s always room for improvement!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Hye Hari, this is Mira from Althea. We noticed that you didn’t get our Birthday Box? Why didn’t you let us know? T_T.. Anyways, we would like to thank you for joining in our Online Birthday Party. Hope you had fun and stay awesome!

    Liked by 2 people

    • Oh, I thought what I got was it! It was strange that I didn’t receive the hat and the balloons but for some reason I thought it may be delivered later or something! SILLY SILLY ME!!!
      It’s really alright Mira! Considering me for these goodies was prize enough! Thank you so much! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

    • By brand, if you mean Althea, yes, they are pretty stellar but do bear in mind (and perhaps you don’t know this) I don’t usually deal with online shopping companies. You’re very welcome!!! Thanks for following, reading and commenting! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Liked by 6 people

  3. Hello! Wow, thank you for sharing this post, I am wondering if the Aloe Mist doesn’t gives break out? Is it really good for the skin? I just purchased items in Althea, because of their attractive prices, I just click click click without thinking if the products is effective or not. LOL

    Liked by 6 people

Leave a Reply

