Ride or Die Makeup Tag

I was tagged by the beautiful Lakshmi Praba of Big is Compatible (blog link here). We are from the same hometown which is so amazing and not only is she a fellow blogger but has, of late, become a fast close friend who I can speak to about anything and everything that fuels our passion, especially MAKEUP!!! Do check her out!!!

Anyway, I do have a disclaimer to make. As much as I pride my techniques, I am not a product junkie to say the least. So, as much as I can work out products that I initially try out and use, I haven’t tried out too many product to come up with a ride or die makeup list for every type of makeup product. I do, however, have 5 products that I swear by and 4 of these I have repurchased!

I’ll just randomly name them.

Wet N Wild Megalast Lip Color in E914C Mocha-licious

I bought this in Thailand and featured it in a post (link here). I have been looking for this everywhere here in Malaysia! It is the perfect nude for me!

I bought this in Thailand and reviewed it (link here). This was the only product I haven’t repurchased because it isn’t readily available here.

Ooofff, it is straight up brown with pink undertones.

Swatch, ooofff, it is straight up brown with pink undertones.

 

Urban Decay All Nighter Makeup Setting Spray

I swear by this product and if it does not work for you I feel so SO sorry (review link here)!!!

IMG_7612

 

Silkygirl Expert Brow Slim Liner in 02 Dark Brown

This is a recent favourite which I have tested to positive results (review link here). I recently picked another hyped affordable product from Sephora and was surprised that this held up better than that!

IMG_7748

 

Essence Lash & Brow Gel Mascara

This is cheap and works! Enough said! I reviewed it already (link here) and there’s even a YouTuber comparing it to a high end product.

The product.

 

Essence Make Me Brow Eyebrow Gel Mascara

This is a tinted gel mascara and although I have yet to compare it to its obviously high end counterpart, I love this product! I have reviewed already (link here).

YES! I got a new background!!!

 

My next post is a product empties post (and it’s massive!!).

And after that are pictures updated posts!

And I will catch up with all of you guys very soon!

Have a great day!

6 thoughts on “Ride or Die Makeup Tag

  1. I love how your Ride or Die products are all so affordable! I plan to try that Essence brow gel based on your recommendation and recently HelplessWhilstDrying also recommended it.
    I hope they never ever discontinue any of these on you!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Bite your tongue!!! I just can’t imagine…. *shudder*
      Hahaha, thanks Stashy! Oh well, I am a self-proclaimed makeup addicted cheapskate so of course these are (well 4 out of 5 at least) affordable… πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

