MAC Viva Glam I Lipstick Review

I can’t believe I am finally reviewing a MAC product! MAC is huge in Malaysia; ask someone who knows makeup to name a high end makeup brand and MAC is perhaps the first brand they suggest.

Today I review the first ever MAC Viva Glam lipstick launched in 1994!

So for you people not in the know, the first ever MAC Viva Glam line was endorsed by Rupaul Andre Charles!!! Look it up darlings! LOOK IT UP!!!!

The outer packaging.

Ingredients list on the side of the box.

The name of the shade.

The iconic bullet shaped lipstick tube.

Isn’t that a beauty???

YASSS!!!!!! I love that red!!!!

Shade name on the bottom of the tube.

Swatch.

Description: This particular line of lipsticks comes in several shades and are always celebrity endorsed. Part of proceeds from sales of these lipsticks go the MAC AIDS Fund. MAC lipsticks come in 3 grams/0.1 oz of product. This particular shade has a matte finish.

Where to buy: MAC counters; counters are available in Penang, Pahang, Selangor, Wilayah Persekutuan, Johor, Sabah and Sarawak usually in shopping malls.

Price: MYR 78

 

Pros:

Smooth and easy to apply.

Very pigmented!

Very opaque!

VERY long wearing!

VERY comfortable (like you are wearing nothing on the lips).

Does NOT at ALL emphasize fine lines on the lips.

This shade in particular is very complimentary for a wide range of skin tones!

Re-application is perhaps just one swipe and done kind of deal. VERY easy!

Although not particularly moisturising, it doesn’t dry out the lips either.

 

Cons

Not smudge proof or transfer resistant.

Price (which isn’t that bad considering some drugstore lipsticks in Malaysia can cost up to MYR 59 and I have not met MAC’s worthy competitor although there are dupes in terms of shade and finish).

 

Rating:

9.6/10

STELLAR!!!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! *applause*

15 thoughts on “MAC Viva Glam I Lipstick Review

  1. I loooove MAC lipsticks! The satins and creams are my favorite formulas, but matte is nice, too. I’ve never tried the original VG (too pink-toned for me, I think) but it’s definitely fab! Love that part of the proceeds go to the AIDS fund, as well.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I don’t own a single Viva Glam lipstick but I’ve been meaning to. I think a safe choice for me is either V or VI. This one is way too bold for me but it’s such a classic shade.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

