Missha The Style 4D Mascara Review

This is a new brand I am reviewing on my blog today. Missha is a Korean based skincare and cosmetics company. Their products can be found on certain online sites here in Malaysia. I got it off Althea Malaysia (link here), when the PR representative reached out to me during their first anniversary in Malaysia to offer me store credit in exchange for a shout out on FiercePaint. This was among one of the products I picked up.

The product.

Description on the tube.

I have no idea what this means but this is under the tube.

The wand.

The bristles.

Description: A mascara that comes in 7 grams of product. There isn’t an indication if it is waterproof or not. Standard mascara bristles.

Price: There isn’t an exact retail price but on the Althea website retail price is MYR 50 but it is on discount for MYR 16 (same scenario when I got it).

Where to buy: I purchased mine via Althea Malaysia.

 

Bare lashes.

One coat.

Two coats.

Pros:

Wand is slim and easy to work with.

Nice separation of the lashes.

No smudging.

No clumping.

 

Cons:

Dry formula which doesn’t dispense on the lashes easily.

Doesn’t hold a curl.

Doesn’t lengthen.

Not much volume.

 

Note:

I still don’t know if it is waterproof but it tends to flake off when removed or when in touch with water instead of dissolving.

 

Rating:

4/10

I did not like this mascara. But I’d use it up. Since it is so under-performing, I can get away with it.

Leave a Reply

