Avon Femme Exclusive EDP and Homme Exclusive EDT

When it comes to reviews and products, makeup, I know! I won’t give that up. That being said, I am no perfume expert. So this review is based solely on my views of these two new fragrances launched here in Malaysia by perhaps one of the most well known brand dedicated to all things woman; AVON!!!

Avon is not only huge in Malaysia but they have also been in the business for quite a while. They may not have so much online presence (which may make them not so often discussed and reviewed on social media) but they do put out some pretty amazing products.

So I got this PR package from Avon Malaysia and boy was I excited! Disclaimer; although these were sent to me, opinions are my own.

YES! I LOVE this PR package!

THANK YOU AVON!

The boxes.

The bottles.

Description on the back of the Homme EDT box.

Description on the Femme EDP box.

Let me talk about the Homme EDT first because I did give that a fair run. Let me be honest, when I initially sprayed it, there was something I didn’t really like about how the citrus component and woody component mixed together. But when it sits on the skin after a couple of minutes, the citrus mellows down and then, it smells amazing! Fragrances do that sometimes.

A very macho, manly kind of a fragrance this one. I put it a couple of times to test out its longevity. On an active day when I heavily perspired, right around the 4 hour mark it started fading and at about 6 to 8 hours it ran its course. But with indoor leisure activity, I got about 6 to 8 hours of good dissipation and then it started to fade. However, even towards the end of the day, I could still detect the scent albeit faintly.

The Femme EDP on the other hand was lovely right from the first spritz! The jasmine is perfectly proportioned to not be overpowering but still allowing its magic to come trough. Very sophisticated yet not stuffy. Two thumbs up. Can’t really tell in terms of longevity (because I didn’t want to be wearing it out and people asking me why I smell cute) but since it is an EDP it would perhaps last quite long.

These retail for MYR 89.00 (West Malaysia) and MYR 102.40 (East Malaysia), each but if you purchase any two of them the price is MYR 159.00 (West Malaysia) and MYR 182.90 (East Malaysia).

I’ve linked below, all of Avon Malaysia’s information so you can check them out!

Avon Malaysia website: https://www.avon.my/

Avon Malaysia Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/AvonMy/

Avon Malaysia Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/avonmy/ (handle: avonmy)

Avon Twitter Page: https://twitter.com/avonmy (handle: @avonmy)

Again, thank you Avon Malaysia!

2 thoughts on “Avon Femme Exclusive EDP and Homme Exclusive EDT

Leave a comment