Product Empties #21

Last product empties of the year! I will be doing a collective 2017 empties in January but for the moment, here is my last for 2017!

The blurred out product had already been featured and I had discarded the other products to be able to retake the picture… Apologies!

I’ve inserted this picture from the review. I am obviously referring to NC42 on the left. It has reduced a lot more since this picture. Review link here.

This is the Collection Cosmetics Moisturising Lip Cream. Extremely similar to the next product and MUCH cheaper! I went so far as to call it a dupe (post link here). Unfortunately, the brand is no longer available here in Malaysia but this was an amazing product. I don’t think I am going out of my way to purchase this. Purchased it for MYR 10.50 (which seems kind of redundant but hey, for reference purposes anyway).

Already reviewed this; link here.

This is the Dabur Vatika Naturals, styling hair cream. I LOVE this stuff!!! My hair was softer, stronger and healthier. You know something is good when you actually feel a difference. However, I didn’t use it for its intended purpose because as much as I loved the initial scent, it would start smelling like pee after it sat for half an hour or so on the hair. I do tend to have dandruff breakouts (well, go ahead, ewwww away, I don’t care. Spoiler alert, I am human!) but it didn’t really do much for the dandruff. The only way my dandruff is cleaned up is if I wash my hair everyday without fail and when I don’t, it just flares up. Again, not much for the dandruff but for the hair and the scalp! YES! And this small tub was MYR 3.50!!! Definitely repurchasing!

This is the Innisfree Whitening Pore Cream. Won this from a giveaway and was featured in an old haul. I did just start using it this year and finally finished it up. I am not a fan of anything that markets itself as whitening, however, this cream was nice, absorbed well and smelled good. Didn’t do much to “whiten” though… My gripe with it was, after a couple of hours my face oiled up a little more than it usually does. Not anything too bad but I would have a strong urge to blot my face. I love using it at night because in the morning my skin is nice and plump and bouncy. Wouldn’t purchase it because I checked out the price online and it is a whopping MYR 125! Nope!

2 thoughts on “Product Empties #21

  1. The concept of whitening products is so odd! I can understand if it means brightening or luminizing but whitening? No thanks.
    At first glance I thought the Collection Cosmetics lip cream WAS a NYX product! I thought how cute the packaging was… haha, had me fooled.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I actually take offence to the products labelled whitening. Bleaching products are still a huge business here in Asia.
      Collection is a UK brand you know. I wonder why they where taken out here. But Rimmel is back in Malaysia and I am so glad!!! I LOVE Rimmel.

      Like

Leave a comment