Maybelline Baby Skin Pore Eraser Review

Oh, another Maybelline review. What can I say, I love a lot of products from the brand. It is perhaps the first makeup brand people know here in Malaysia and today I review the Baby Skin primer.

The product. Comes in an outer plastic box.

Ingredients list and some instruction on the side of the box.

Ingredients list.

The tube.

The product. Clear silicone-y primer.

Blended out. It does fill up the pores and blur the skin as seen here.

Description: A dimethicone and silicone based primer that comes in 22ml product.

Ingredients: DIMETHICONE, DIMETHICONE CROSSPOLYMER, STEARYL HEPTANOATE, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, SILICA SILYLATE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, PENTAERYTHRITYL TETRAISOSTEARATE, PRUNUS CERASUS EXTRACT / BITTER CHERRY EXTRACT [+/- MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR CI 73360 / RED 30 CI 77492 / IRON OXIDES]

Where to buy: Major pharmacies/drugstores nationwide.

Price: MYR 28.21

 

Wear test.

No primer.

With primer.

After about 7 hours.

I used it with the Maybelline Fit Me foundation, keeping with the brand. No primer side.

Primed side.

It isn’t so apparent in the picture but the side of the primer did break apart while the unprimed side stayed intact. What is obvious from the picture is the primed side is way oilier than the unprimed side.

 

Pros:

It does fill up pores.

It does blur skin texture.

Generous amount of product for the price.

 

Cons:

As evident, it didn’t hold up even with my not so oily skin.

Foundation breaks apart and patches of skin shows through when facial oils come through.

It moves too much underneath the foundation and so the foundation does not sit well.

The scent is nauseating to me.

Feels rather uncomfortable on the skin to me.

 

Rating: 6/10

One expression; ‘meh’. Such a ‘meh’ product. Had it for over a year and it is not even a quarter used.

3 thoughts on “Maybelline Baby Skin Pore Eraser Review

      • Pretty much. Some people say primers are a scam. For me they make all the difference though haha
        And I’ll be sure to check it out. I have too many primers that I need to use up first

        Like

Leave a comment