Benefit Roller Lash Mascara Review

I’ve done a Benefit product review before aka the Benefit Gimme Brow (link here).

This is the Benefit Roller Lash Mascara Review.

The product.

The tube (this is the travel size version). The wand handle is rubberised.

The box has information all around it. These are the claims…

Proof.

Product info.

Concept behind the wand.

Ingredients list.

More info.

Very little information on the tube itself.

The wand really is something!

Description: Mascara that comes in 4 grams or 0.14 oz of product and comes in two shades black and brown. The full sized one comes in more than twice the amount at 8.5 grams or 0.13 oz of product.

Where to buy: Sephora and Benefit boutiques and counters nationwide (a full list is available on the Benefit Malaysia Facebook page).

Price: Full sized; MYR 125, mini; MYR 65.

 

Lash swatches.

Bare lashes.

One coat.

Two coats.

Pros:

Best curling mascara I’ve ever used! It curls and holds (I don’t have particularly stubborn lashes so this ought to be taken into account).

Lengthens pretty well.

No clumps or lumps.

Nice separation.

Didn’t run or smudge on me (although it does NOT claim to be waterproof).

The wand grabs and coats even the tiniest lashes.

 

Cons:

YES duh!!! PRICE!!!!

Not much volume.

 

Rating:

8.7/10

Much like the Benefit Gimme Brow, do I love this product? Heck yes! Will I ever buy it again! HELL NO!

8 thoughts on “Benefit Roller Lash Mascara Review

  1. I love the packaging of this product, I was interested to read your review because I’ve used this mascara before and wasn’t 100% sold. Don’t get me wrong I think it’s good but for the price I would certainly expect more. Have you tried L’Oréal’s Feline mascara? That one is pretty much a dupe of Rollerlash but 10x better and also much cheaper. I wore Rollerlash on one eye once and Feline on the other and everyone said they preferred my eyelashes which had Feline on! Let me know if you’ve tried it 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • I agree with you completely!
      Oooo, I don’t know if Malaysian drugstores carry the Feline mascara. See the problem with L’oreal in Malaysia is, their prices are pretty steep. I could get an Essence mascara for about MYR 15 (about USD 4) as opposed to a mascara from L’oreal all of which cost more than MYR 40. The Lash Paradise was introduced at a whopping MYR 60! A difference between a couple of dollars translates to a lot more in Malaysian Ringgit. I have never purchased anything from L’oreal because even during sales the prices still aren’t good enough to me…

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment