Product Empties #18

I have already reviewed this. Link here.

This is a shimmery green eyeshadow from the brand Savee. It is a local retail brand with really affordable products (almost bordering on cheap) but not really talked about. I crushed this eyeshadow up to use for the NYX Face Awards entry. Ended up using most of it but I did manage to retain some to do a hand swatch.

https://www.instagram.com/p/BTwha_iA5bZ/?taken-by=harivain

https://www.instagram.com/p/BTsS96uAkDS/?taken-by=harivain

Ingredients list.

Hand swatch.

In terms of performance, it was pretty good for a MYR 2 eyeshadow. It is a local brand and I guess that’s the reason for the price tag. The ingredients are questionable though. I probably wouldn’t repurchase but I do believe these are discontinued and they have a new line of eyeshadows.

I have already reviewed this. Link here.

Purchased because I wanted to redeem the 100 points free sample. Again, I am one of those people who do not see much difference after using a mask! And this was the same. I did like the cooling, almost plumping kind of effect.

This tiny tub is about 3/4 full but I have stopped using it. Here’s the story; there were specific times in the past where my lips would crack and split, making it sting and I used to always dismiss it off as me not being properly hydrated. However, when that happened even with me being hydrated I  started thinking of what I was doing differently and realised it may have been because of this. And so I deliberately experimented and found out that this was the culprit. I know that there has been mixed reviews with this product. Some people swear by it, others didn’t really feel much of a difference. Mine seems to be little more extreme. This would have been a product regret if I did purchase it but this was a gift so no regrets here. Would NOT purchase.

Leave a comment