Product Empties #4

If you didn’t already know, every time I finish 5 beauty/makeup/skin care products I do a Product Empties post. I don’t repeat products unless it’s some kind of a flavour or colour variation. This time around I don’t have any makeup products.

IMG_3033

IMG_3053This is the Simple skincare toner. It is an every day kind of toner. I don’t have sensitive skin and since it is a ‘kind to skin’ it doesn’t really impact my skin that much. If you do have sensitive skin, you ought to give this product a try. Simple is probably one of the most affordable skin care brands at the drugstores in Malaysia. This retails for MYR 17.90 and you can definitely buy it at a cheaper price! Won’t be repurchasing this just because I do want to give other products a try.

 

 

 

 

IMG_3054This is another Simple product; it is the moisturiser. The problem I had with this is, if I am going out and I am using this moisturiser, my face tends to become very oily. I later switched to applying it before going to bed and when I wake up in the morning my skin does feel a little softer. This retails for MYR 17.90 as well and again, you can definitely buy it at a cheaper price. Won’t be repurchasing this just because I do want to give other products a try.

 

 

 

 

IMG_3061This is the Etude House hand cream that I shared in a previous post here. They are really nice. Smells pleasant but not too overpowering, absorbs well and feels good on the hands. It retails for MYR 23 but I bought on sale for MYR 10. Will definitely repurchase but only when discounts are offered in the future.

 

 

IMG_3044This is the Montagne Jeunesse (now known as 7th Heaven) face mask which I also featured in the previous Product Empties post here. I prefer the previous one to this one but this one smells better. It didn’t really have a profound effect as the previous one did. I got this from Colours Cosmetics Malaysia but they are apparently available at Watsons and retails for MYR 6.90. I may purchase another one or two different flavours in the future!

 

 

 

 

IMG_3041I featured this in a haul post here. This is a men’s fragrance and it is a local brand available at Watsons. The scent it pretty strong and masculine (forgive me but I am horrible at describing scents). 100ml is plenty and it lasted me longer than I thought it would. It cost only MYR 13.30 and again, like everything at the drugstore, you can most definitely get it for a discount. The only downside is that it does not last on me. 2-3 hours is the most it seems to stick on me. I doubt I’ll repurchase this.

9 thoughts on “Product Empties #4

      • That was going to be my next thing to look it up online! Im sure I can buy it off Amazon or something 🙂 I cant find any Micellar water, or the Garnier in any of my drug stores too haha so that makes both of us!

        Liked by 1 person

  1. My sister and mom are loyal users of Simple products. I tried recommending Anew products (skincare under Avon that I am also using) but their skin reacted negatively to it which is a huge bummer since Anew works so well on me, especially their whitening range. Name change to 7th Heaven? Err… I liked the older name.. so foreign & fancy.. hehe..

    Helo helo long time no comment Hari! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • I know Ash! I have been missing your interactions!!! Lol, their reasoning for the name change to 7th Heaven is that the original name was too difficult to pronounce.
      I guess mom and sis have really sensitive skin huh?
      Good to have you back Ash!!!

      Like

      • I still plan to do your tag. Maybe this long weekend. Plenty of things to post about. I need to get out of the house more as well. I did remember reading in your previous reply somewhere to plan to meet someday in the future.. hehe.. Looking forward to that! I bet we have plenty of stuff in common to talk about.

        Yeah, they do have sensitive skin and lips. They can only use selected brands. I’m glad I can pretty much ‘test-drive’ anything.. haha

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment