Product Empties #3

Third product empties already? Anyway I would like to mention that my product empties wouldn’t feature repeats. This time around there is one hair product and I guess it would fall in the category of beauty products too. đŸ˜€

IMG_1657

IMG_1668This is a hand cream and yes, like the name says, it has actual snail extract in it! However, it didn’t smell bad, in fact, it was actually pleasant. This is the Snail Hand Cream from a Korean brand called 3W Clinic. It is moisturising, it absorbs pretty well into the skin, it does not feel sticky or oily and it helped reduce flakiness on my hand skin. The problem is, I got this as a gift for entering a makeup contest by Colours Cosmetics Malaysia and I really don’t know how to purchase this besides the website. If there’s a store in Malaysia that sells this then I am not aware of it. Repurchase? Perhaps not.

 

 

 

IMG_1670This is the Silkygirl Lash Prism mascara. It is a favourite of mine and has been for quite a while. I did a review on it here. It is cheap, it does well (as long as excess product is removed from the wand before application), and it is very easily found because Silkygirl counters are everywhere here in Malaysia! Repurchase? I actually stocked on this during a promotion. I already have 2 unopened ones!

 

 

 

 

 

IMG_1676A leave-in hair moisturiser called the Sunsilk Instant Damage Reconstruction Cream. It’s ok and I do feel that my hair becomes softer and a tad bit stronger (but I do have pretty thick hair so maybe it’s all in my head?). However, it did feel sticky in my hair. Hair felt best after a wash. Would I re-purchase? Probably if there was a discount or promotion (it retails for MYR 8.90).

 

 

 

 

 

IMG_1690I used to love occasional ‘me’ time and I used to buy sheet masks and store them in the refrigerator before using them while relaxing over a cup of tea. Somehow that made a comeback into my routine a few days ago after a couple of years due to this face mask. Like the Snail Hand Cream this was a gift for joining the makeup contest (yes, I got a few good stuff via that contest from Colours Cosmetics Malaysia). It is the Montagne Jeunesse trial size face mask and this in particular is the Dead Sea Mud Pac mask. It is a product from the UK and they have recently (in 2015) changed the brand name to 7th Heaven. I was kinda surprised after having used this. My face felt incredibly smooth to the touch after washing it off! It contains kelp, seaweed and nutrient rich mineral from the dead sea (how about that!). Don’t be alarmed, it actually smells really good! They do have a website (link here) and in Malaysia, it could be purchased from Colours Cosmetics Malaysia. I have one more called Strawberry Souffle to try and I’ll write about it in a future product empties post.

IMG_1697This is the Chu Lip lip balm. I have done a first impressions post here and a review on it here. It is amazing not just because it looks cute but because it worked really well on my dry lips! If you did read the review then you’d know I already have another one waiting! It retails for MYR 25.90 at Watsons and Guardian but do look out for discounts which can bring the price down to as low as MYR 17.00.

2 thoughts on “Product Empties #3

  1. Yay! You’ve finished the lip balm! đŸ˜€ I’ve never tried that Silkygirl mascara before :3 you are making me interested in the said product, oh no! I hv lots of mascaras to go through at the moment though

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment