Silkygirl Perfect Stay 20HR Eyeliner Review

Silkygirl is a widespread makeup brand in Malaysia at very affordable price tags. Today I will review the Silkygirl Perfect Stay 20HR Eyeliner.

Pictures!!!

The liner

The liner

The name.

The name.

The shade.

The shade.

The product inside.

The product inside.

There's a sharpener at the end.

There’s a detachable sharpener at the end.

Description:

It’s a twist up pen liner with a gel-like formula. There’s 0.28 g of product and it comes in two shades, 01 (blackest black) and 02 (dark brown). It comes with a detachable sharpener at the bottom of the pen. It is waterproof and claims to be long wearing.

Price: MYR 15.90 retail price without promotions or discounts. There is also a promotion pack that comes with a travel size makeup remover which I have bought, in the past, for MYR 13.80 (see product empties post #2 here).

Where to buy: Most leading pharmacies and malls and markets etc (Silkygirl is everywhere in Malaysia).

I have some swatches too. And also some test swatch with water and some Vaseline.

The line at the bottom is just a single swipe and the one on top is two swipes. It is pretty black and opaque.

The line at the bottom is just a single swipe and the one on top is two swipes. It is pretty black and opaque.

With water and I have rubbed it!!! No faltering!

With water and I have rubbed it!!! No faltering!

With a little Vaseline and rubbed. I did rub this quite hard.

With a little Vaseline and rubbed with force.

I have a gif image of me rubbing the liner after it had set. I was rubbing quite hard! You’ll be able to see that it does not move!

ezgif.com-resize

SEE!!!

It is the same eyeliner I used on my friend on the stage play here. I used it on the bottom lash line and smoked it out.

Pros:

It glides on the eyelids very smoothly.

It can be smudged out if done immediately after application (before it sets).

The twist up mechanism is a pro for me! Pencil liners that needs sharpening can be a waste of product sometimes.

It is opaque and very black!

It has a matte finish which is an additional plus for me.

It is affordable!

Once set it is pretty waterproof and budge proof! It is even rub-proof!!!

Cons:

It may not work very well on oily eyelids.

Although there’s a sharpener attached it is difficult to use (for me) and can cause product wastage.

The product is so creamy that it breaks easily so caution has to be exercised to not twist the liner up too far as it may cause the liner to break leading to wastage.

[Updated] The twist up mechanism is very loose and I do think this is a fault because it has happened to both pens I bought and the product inside moves and is very loose so handling it sometimes becomes difficult.

Ratings:

[Updated] 7.9/10

[Updated] I LOVE this liner!!! Rub-proof! The twist up mechanism is a big bummer though. As always, all my disclaimers apply…

8 thoughts on “Silkygirl Perfect Stay 20HR Eyeliner Review

  1. Hello there! thanks for stepping by on my blog. and thanks for following me on youtube. :)) to be honest. i like the way you give your reviews on certain product with details and comparison. thats a complete information. we should get in touch! have a nice day!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hey there! Thanks for reading and commenting! I base my reviews on questions I get asked by either friends or family members about these products. So I try to answer everything.

      We should! I have sent you a message on Google Hangout.

      Thanks again!!!

      Like

  2. Hey nice post about the eyeliner loved the imformation.I wonder if ia possible to buy in Amazon or in Ebay?

    Please if you could check my blog I would appreciate it debyoncelife.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

    • Although it is available online I don’t know if there are provisions for shipping to Europe. So sorry! You will have to find that out.

      Checked out your blog and subscribed.

      Thank you for reading and commenting!!!

      Like

Leave a comment