Silkygirl Expert Brow Slim Liner Review

I wrote a first impressions post on this brow pencil (link here), now here’s the review!

IMG_7748

The product.

The product inside. I do believe there's about only half the product left.

The product inside. I do believe there’s about only half the product left. This has been twisted all the way up.

The spoolie comes with a cap and the product doesn't;head scratcher isn't it...

The spoolie comes with a cap and the product doesn’t; head scratcher isn’t it…

Basic eyebrow spoolie.

Basic eyebrow spoolie.

Description: Mechanical brow pencil. Comes with a spoolie and in two shades; 01 Natural Brown and 02 Dark Brown. Comes in 0.12g product.

Where to buy: Drugstores, pharmacies, supermarkets, everywhere there’s a Silkygirl display.

Price: MYR 20.90 (drugstore product, hence, wait for a discount or a promotion!).

Here are pictures in where I wore it.

Bare brows.

Bare brows.

With the pencil. So natural ain't it???!!!!

With the pencil. So natural ain’t it???!!!! Yes, I have product there!

Pros:

Easy to use because of the thin slim pencil.

Precision from the tiny, thin pencil.

No need to sharpen.

Wears a long time (evidence below).

Affordable.

Good neutral tone for dark skinned and dark hair people.

Blends well into the brows.

 

Cons:

No cap for product dispensing side.

Spoolie is too hard and scratchy.

Measly product amount.

 

Wear test

Freshly applied.

Freshly applied.

After approximately 9 hours! Still product left! My brows are still looking nice! If I may say so myself... :P

After approximately 9 hours! Still product left! My brows are still looking nice! If I may say so myself… đŸ˜› Just FYI, I didn’t attempt to brush my brows into place or anything before taking this picture…

Didn't want to take a picture with flash but had to since I could only take this picture at night. There's still product there!!!  9 hours! I was sweating, I had pushed hair out of my face which meant I rubbed my hands on my brows often AND I was out in the elements!

Didn’t want to take a picture with flash but had to since I could only take this picture at night. There’s still product there!!! 9 hours! I was sweating, I had pushed hair out of my face which meant I rubbed my hands on my brows often AND I was out in the elements!

 

Rating: 8.5/10

Although there are three cons, the only real problem I have with it is the no cap thing. I can always use a different spoolie and for the price, one can’t really complain because a little product goes a long way.

3 thoughts on “Silkygirl Expert Brow Slim Liner Review

  1. Very strange there wouldn’t be a cap for the pencil. It’s only been a couple of weeks now since I’ve been using a spoolie and I think I like it better than the standard brow brush but only time will tell.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment